Home Conversions
Loft Conversions
Basement Conversions
Garage Conversions
Planning Permission
> Is Permission Needed
> Planning Application
> Building Regulations
> Listed Buildings
> Use an Architect
> Council Links
Finance and Insurance
Energy Bulbs
RC Project Management
Conversion Books
Loft Ladders
Loft Conversion Builders
Useful Forums
Partner Sites
Contact Us

Planning Permission - Councils - South East England

In order to obtain planning permission you need to contact your local council.

Click on the name of the councils in South East England listed below to go directly to their website, where you can find contact details, local regulations and obtain the necessary forms to obtain the relevant permission for your house extension. If your local council is not listed please contact us

East Sussex County Council http://www.eastsussex.gov.uk
Brighton and Hove City Council http://www.brighton-hove.gov.uk
Eastbourne Borough Council http://www.eastbourne.gov.uk
Hastings Borough Council http://www.hastings.gov.uk
Lewes District Council http://www.lewes.gov.uk
Rother District Council http://www.rother.gov.uk
Wealden District Council http://www.wealden.gov.uk
Essex County Council http://www.essexcc.gov.uk
Southend Borough Council http://www.southend.gov.uk
Thurrock Council http://www.thurrock.gov.uk
Basildon District Council http://www.basildon.gov.uk
Braintree District Council http://www.braintree.gov.uk
Brentwood Borough Council http://www.brentwood-council.gov.uk
Castle Point Borough Council http://www.castlepoint.gov.uk
Chelmsford Borough Council http://www.chelmsfordbc.gov.uk
Colchester Borough Council http://www.colchester.gov.uk
Epping Forest District Council http://www.eppingforestdc.gov.uk
Harlow Council http://www.harlow.gov.uk
Maldon District Council http://www.maldon.gov.uk
Rochford District Council http://www.rochford.gov.uk
Tendring District Council http://www.tendringdc.gov.uk
Uttlesford District Council http://www.uttlesford.gov.uk
Kent County Council http://www.kent.gov.uk
Medway Council http://www.medway.gov.uk
Ashford Borough Council http://www.ashford.gov.uk
Canterbury City Council http://www.canterbury.gov.uk
Dartford District Council http://www.dartfordbc.gov.uk
Dover District Council http://www.dover.gov.uk
Gravesham Borough Council http://www.gravesham.gov.uk
Maidstone Borough Council http://www.maidstone.gov.uk/
Sevenoaks District Council http://www.sevenoaks.gov.uk
Shepway District Council http://www.shepway.gov.uk
Swale Borough Council http://www.swale.gov.uk
Thanet District Council http://www.thanet.gov.uk
Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council http://www.tmbc.gov.uk
Tunbridge Wells Borough Council http://www.tunbridgewells.gov.uk
Barking and Dagenham http://www.barking-dagenham.gov.uk
Barnet Council http://www.barnet.gov.uk
Bexley Council http://www.bexley.gov.uk
Brent Council http://www.brent.gov.uk
London Borough of Bromley http://www.bromley.gov.uk
Camden Council http://www.camden.gov.uk
Corporation of the City of London http://www.cityoflondon.gov.uk
Croydon Council http://www.croydon.gov.uk
Ealing Council http://www.ealing.gov.uk
Enfield Council http://www.enfield.gov.uk
Greenwich Council http://www.greenwich.gov.uk
Hackney Council http://www.hackney.gov.uk
Hammersmith and Fulham Council http://www.lbhf.gov.uk
Haringey Council http://www.haringey.gov.uk
Harrow Council http://www.harrow.gov.uk
Havering Council http://www.havering.gov.uk
London Borough of Hillingdon http://www.hillingdon.gov.uk
Hounslow Council http://www.hounslow.gov.uk
Islington Council http://www.islington.gov.uk
Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea http://www.rbkc.gov.uk
Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames http://www.kingston.gov.uk
Lambeth Council http://www.lambeth.gov.uk
Lewisham Council http://www.lewisham.gov.uk
Merton Council http://www.merton.gov.uk
Newham Council http://www.newham.gov.uk
Redbridge Council http://www.redbridge.gov.uk
Richmond upon Thames Council http://www.richmond.gov.uk
Southwark Council http://www.southwark.gov.uk
Sutton Council http://www.sutton.gov.uk
London Borough of Tower Hamlets http://www.towerhamlets.gov.uk
London Borough of Waltham Forest http://www.lbwf.gov.uk
Wandsworth Council http://www.wandsworth.gov.uk
Westminster City Council http://www.westminster.gov.uk
West Sussex County Council http://www.westsussex.gov.uk
Adur District Council http://www.adur.gov.uk
Arun District Council http://www.arun.gov.uk
Chichester District Council http://www.chichester.gov.uk
Crawley Borough Council http://www.crawley.gov.uk
Horsham District Council http://www.horsham.gov.uk
Mid Sussex District Council http://www.midsussex.gov.uk
Worthing Borough Council http://www.worthing.gov.uk



The views and information held within this site are intended only as a guide. Expert advice should be obtained before embarking on any large project. House Conversions Online are not responsible for information held on any pages external to this website.